Minutes business meeting 57th OOG Meeting (Berlin)

15-04-2023

9.00

1 Welcome

The Ophthalmic Oncology Group (OOG) Business Meeting convened at 9:00 am and was chaired by the newly elected board

President: Alexandre Moulin (CH)

Secretary: Robert Verdijk (NL)

Treasurer: Ulrich Pfeffer (IT)

Vice president: Victoria Vishnevskia-Dai (IL)

2 Finances

RV provided an overview of the OOG finances. There is a positive balance of 34,992.67

euros on the society's French account. In 2022 30 members paid their dues for 2023 at the time of the meeting 42 members paid their fees. Members were encouraged to pay their annual fees to ensure the financial stability of the society. The new treasurer UP will make inquiries if an online payment feature could be added to the societies website in order to provide easier online payment methods for the members.

3 Proposed changes to the bylaws

Currently the bylaws require new members to be supported by two standing members and have presented twice at an OOG meeting. Since the OOG only convenes once a year after the decision was taken not to convene in association with the EVER meeting any more this has led to a long time between membership application and acceptance. In order to keep membership numbers at a healthy level the board proposes adjustment bylaws for membership application. In future only one presentation is required and support from one standing OOG member. The proposal was voted on and accepted by a large majority of the members.

In reaction to a suggestion by on of the elder members the OOG board proposes to introduce honorary membership after professional retirement. This would include waiving of the annual membership fee. The proposal was voted on and accepted by a large majority of the members. Candidates can apply themselves or be proposed by standing members to the secretary. The board will decide on honorary membership and this will subsequently be presented in the following business meeting to all members.

4 Membership approval

The following members were approved for full membership:

Peter Skov Jensen (DK)

```
Federica Genovesi Ebert (I)
```

Jesper Skovlund Jørgensen (DK)

Gustavo Savino (I)

Prof. Dr. Marc Veckeneer (B)

Prof. Dr. Salvatore Grisanti Lübeck (D)

Ahmad Samir Alfaar (D)

Luke O Brian (IE)

Amy Coman (IE)

Erwin Brosens (NL)

Kiki Bals (NL)

5 Honorary membership announcement

The following member was presented by the board for honorary membership:

Prof. Dr. Rob de Keizer (NL)

Other candidates to be considered by the board can be proposed to the secretary.

6 Future meetings

Great enthusiasm was expressed by the members to host future meetings. An inventory resulted in the following line-up

2024: Stockholm (Maria Fili and Gustav Stalhammar)

2025: Genova (Ulrich Pfeffer)

2026: London (Gordon Hay)

2027: Paris (Alexandre Matet)

2028: Athens (coordinate with ISOO)

2029: Milan (Martina Angi)

7 Announcements from the YIN representatives

Shortly the future plans from the YIN representatives were discussed by Mr. Denis Malaise (F). YIN members can communicate through a dedicated app and suggestions for future YIN meetings have been received though an online survey held prior to the current meeting.